Crypto-Currencies and the end of Dollar Hegemony

Posted on

I came across some more information, and thought I’d share it with you all.

Money Matters Too

ImageWhen I first learned of crypto currencies, some 3 years ago, I have to admit, I was skeptical.

However, I have also been critical of Governments who use legitimized counterfeiting (QE) to stem the natural economic downturns that occur in all mature markets as producers fight for market share, and prices are forced down as a result when the growth in incomes is stagnant, or falling, or savings rise in preparation for retirement, because this fixes one part of the economy at the expense of others, and that is never a good thing, as it merely transfers wealth to the few from the many.

The markets boom or bust as people switch their buying habits, change their tastes, or prepare for their retirements, and either begin borrowing, or saving at different times in their lives. And the demographics of the population (the average age, sex and range) determines what is likely…

View original post 2,342 more words

